Status of Commuter Rail in North Texas

Jungus Jordan – Moderator

Councilmember, City of Fort Worth

Richard “Dick” Ruddell – Panel Member

President/Executive Director, The T

Gary Thomas – Panel Member

President/Executive Director, DART (Dallas Area Rapid Transit)

James “Jim” Cline – Panel Member

President/Executive Director, DCTA (Denton County Transportation Authority

Partnerships and Processes for Successful Road Projects

Glen Whitley – Moderator

Tarrant County Judge

Projects & Panelists

  • Multimodal Transportation Improvements
    Christie Gotti, NCTCOG
  • SH 26 from SH 114 to Cheek-Sparger
    Brian Barth, Deputy District Engineer, TxDOT – Fort Worth
  • FM 1938 from SH 114 to FM 1709
    Renee Lamb, Director of Transportation Services, Tarrant County
  • Maintenance & Operational Improvements (City of Fort Worth)
    Doug Wiersig, Fort Worth
  • SH 170 from SH 114 to IH 35W
    Elizabeth Mow, Director of Project Delivery, NTTA

Regional Transportation

Betsy Price

Mayor, City of Fort Worth

Highway Updates

DFW Connector

Kristen Schropp

Public Information Manager, NorthGate Constructors

North Tarrant Express

Robert Hinkle

Director of Corporate Affairs, NTE Mobility Partners